November 21, 2008

Another Quickie Contest...This Time With The Correct Answer

UPDATE: We have a winner as FanofReds got the correct was surprising to me to discover that the Arizona Diamondback and the Toronto Blue Jays have the most Cy Young Winners between 1994 and 2008.

Arizona Diamond Backs (5)
Randy Johnson (1999, 2000, 2001, 2002)
Brandon Web (2006)

Toronto Blue Jays (4)
Pat Hentgen (1996)
Roger Clemens (1997, 1998)
Roy Halladay (2003)

Okay, it's time for another Quickie Contest...this time with the correct answer double and triple checked by the Heartbreaking Cards of Staggering Genius Contest Department. The prize this time is three Hobby packs of Topps 2008 Series I.

Be the first to leave the correct answer in the comments section to this question:

Between 1994 and 2008, name the National League and the American League team that have the most Cy Young Award winners.

Good luck.
Post a Comment